Soul food.

Writing is so good for my soul, so I don’t know why I don’t do it anymore. I mean, I have lots of excuses, but they’re not really valid. I can make time. I really need to make time.

The other day I was feeling a lot of anxiety and frustration over a certain situation. I wanted to scream. Instead, I wrote an email to someone. No one will ever read this email, but boy did it feel great to get it out. I felt better almost instantly and since then I’ve barely thought about it. It was like I literally released it into the universe.

So even if it’s not blogging, I’m going to write more. With our situation so up in the air right now, writing will help me focus on what’s important and stay positive.

Henry also helps. Before I head to bed every night, I stop and take a picture of him sleeping. I’m forever grateful for this little boy.

20140210-211917.jpg

2 thoughts on “Soul food.

Leave a Reply

