New year, new start.

What kind of blogger would I be without a New Years resolution post? Probably the exact kind of blogger I am, which is bad and sporadic. Though I am very fortunate to have evenings after 6 pm free of child care duty (fighting naps=early bedtime), I usually can’t muster up the energy or motivation to come into the home office to write. I would rather straighten up the house, read a book, and sit on the couch with my husband watching Dexter. I did do my one year Dear Henry letter, but for now it’s just in his baby book. Maybe I’ll share it here soon. I don’t know.

Every year, I resolve to make changes that always involve some sort of restriction on my life (i.e., no sugar, no calories, no fat…my resolution is always to lose weight. Always.) But this year is going to be good, I can feel it. I had this same feeling in 2006 before I graduated college, moved to Los Angeles and met my husband. So maybe I’m right again. Things like jobs and money always work themselves out, so with that, I’m resolving to fulfill myself more, surround myself only with the people who care about me as much as I care about them (no more one-sided relationships), and people who want to see me happy just as much as I wish that for them. I want to learn something new. Like a language or how to knit. I want to go on an adventure or two. I want to spend more quality time with my husband. I want to be the best mom I can be. I want to face challenges head on and succeed. I’ll be 33 in a couple weeks. Time is going by so fast. It’s time that I start pouring my energy into positivity and ditch all the negative.

And also lose weight, of course. Which shouldn’t be too hard chasing after a walking/running wild man named Henry.

Happy new year everyone!

2 thoughts on “New year, new start.

Leave a Reply

