Milestones and set backs.

Henry is literally snoring in his car seat, which is sitting on the living room floor (never wake a sleeping baby, remember?) so I thought I’d sneak off and write an update to my crazy life. 

First: I don’t know what the hell is going on, but Henry has been hitting milestone after milestone in the past few days. Real crawling started Sunday, he pulled himself ALL the way up on the coffee table by himself Monday (he was getting to his knees previously) and by Tuesday, he was walking around the damn thing while holding on. Today he took two steps on his own to me on the couch. WTF??? He is 7 1/2 months old! But I guess I should have seen it coming. His pediatrician told us at his 4 month well check that he suspected he’d be an early walker due to his strong legs and preference for standing vs. sitting. Also, and this is a huge one: naps are getting longer and deeper. He’s been averaging 1-1.5 hours in the morning and 2-3 hour naps in the afternoon. I put him down yesterday for his nap at around 3. We had an appointment to see a house at 6 and I was biting my nails anxiously hoping he’d wake up on his own by 5:45 so we wouldn’t be late. Thankfully he woke up at 5:40 and I didn’t have to be the bad guy. 

He’s also saying “Dada” and other babbling noises. Constantly. Another trait of his father’s.

Second: House hunting SUUUUUUCCCCKKKKKSSSS. I think we’re going to rent a place we’re looking at tonight, even though it’s kinda far away and doesn’t have everything we want. We have until tomorrow to put in our 30 day notice to our apartment, so decisions have to be made. Stress level = insane right now. I just want the best/safest place for little Henry. If it was just us, we’d be far less picky. FAR LESS.

We found one house in a neighborhood we loved and the home was gorgeous. Nicer than we thought we’d ever be able to live in. Price was right. Then they tell us no, actually the price is wrong. It’s much more than we quoted originally. That happened TWICE. 

r0awzt

Anyway, looking at two more tonight. Wish us luck!

One thought on “Milestones and set backs.

  1. Lol. I’m dreading house hunting so much (and moving) that I’m half inclined to just keep renting and saving until we can afford a house without needing a mortgage.
    Hope Henry has an awesome pair of sneakers, I think he’ll need them soon!

Leave a Reply

