Good day.

Have you ever had a day where everything just went smoothly? You hit all the green lights, your hair looked good, and you arrived everywhere on time? Those days are very few and far between for me lately, but today was an exception.

Henry took a long morning nap, which allowed me to not only shower, but also put on a cute outfit, do my hair, AND makeup!! (!!!) He woke up just as I was getting his car seat ready and off we went to my mom’s house for grandma babysitting duty.

Work was productive and we got a lot done. I love being productive and that’s probably why being a full-time stay at home mom is rougher than I thought it would be. At the end of the day, the baby is clean, fed, happy, and healthy so obviously I did stuff. Lots of stuff. But looking around my wreck of a living room and all of the sudden I wonder where the day went.

Don’t get me wrong, I love staying at home with the baby and even the few hours a week I’m gone, I miss him terribly. It just feels nice to do a little bit of work outside the house but there is no way I’d go back to work full-time now. Not for a while.

I had another run-in with a kitchen appliance tonight. I was pureeing some peas for Henry and the food processor lid jammed. It wouldn’t close all the way or come off. I had to beat it out with an attachment. At least I’m not scrubbing peas off the cabinets.

And just because every posts needs a photo, here’s a picture of a rhino at the zoo on Sunday. Henry got tired after the elephants, so he missed out.

20130604-220651.jpg

20130604-220715.jpg

Leave a Reply

