My baby plays the guitar. I pick a banjo now.

Not feeling so motivated to blog today. There is a lot on my mind. Something in particular that really hurts my feelings and makes me sad. The time has come to where I just have to let go. Let the past be the past and move on. But it’s hard. I’m grateful that I have good friends and a caring husband to listen to support me. That helps.

So instead of a blog today, I’m going to post this video by Hootie, I mean Darius Rucker. I am a little obsessed with it. I love the original song by Old Crow Medicine Show because Chris put it on the very first mix CD he ever made me (do people do that anymore?) I get all emotional when I hear this song and Hootie Rucker does it beautifully.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My baby plays the guitar. I pick a banjo now.

Leave a Reply

