All smiles.

Henry will be 6 weeks old on Tuesday. Time is flying. Why didn’t the days go by as quickly when I went to a job? I actually want time to slow down now.

The babes is awakening from his newborn coma and smiling, cooing, staring at things, playing, and sleeping more at night, less during the day. He laughs especially hard when we sing to him or change his diaper. I guess they are pretty humorous situations if you think about it.

babysmilesJust moments before he peed everywhere.

To rid myself of a bad case of cabin fever, I bundled up the boy and went for a walk yesterday. I did about a (slow) mile. My body might not have been ready for it since my c-section was so sore afterward, but it was still great to breathe fresh air. Henry liked it too. I think. He slept the entire time plus two more hours at home.

babystroller

Well, I am trying to do something therefore baby is wanting my attention. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

