Dear Henry

Dear Henry,

Only a few more days until you’re here! I can’t even begin to tell you how excited we are. By we, I mean everyone. Your family, your friends, people I used to work with. Your little life is a much celebrated one (making your mama feel very lucky and blessed).

The doctor told me today that if you don’t come on your own by December 16, then she’s going to evict you. The eviction process is long and painful (but hopefully no Sheriff’s Department involved), so if you could find it in your heart to come before then, I’d appreciate it.

Of course, I also just want you to take your time. Stay in there as long as possible because once you’re out, you’ll probably want to go back in. It’s so warm and cozy in there, huh? On the other hand, the odds that you’d be born on my Grandma Knapp’s birthday will be good if we have to coax you out of there. So, really, whatever works for you.

I can’t wait to hold you and kiss your face. I become a crying mess when I just think about how much I already love you. Your mom is a nutcase, I know.

Anyway, we’re ready for you and waiting. We have your room all set up, a car seat installed, a stroller to push you around, a swing to help you sleep, and so much more. You’ve got it made, kid. Do you have any idea how many onesies you own? A lot.

Also, be prepared to be the center of attention for a while. Hope you’re cool with that.

Love you more than words on a blog could ever express,

Mom

2 thoughts on “Dear Henry

Leave a Reply

