All I wanna do is sleep and eat cereal.

I had the day off Friday. I slept almost the entire day. I got up around 5 and got ready for dinner with some friends. So that’s that.

Saturday, I woke up early and had a TON of energy! I had so much energy that I was worried it was a sign of impending labor. I’m at almost 36 weeks, and I want this kid to cook as long as he can (without going over, please). We checked off so much from our to-do list yesterday, including the big things like pre-registering at the hospital and getting Chris the flu shot. Next up, he’s gotta get the DTAP shot. That one’s a little more painful.

Piece of cake.

We also test drove some recliners at La-Z-Boy, checked out some new glasses for me (since contacts will be impractical for a while), and did a full grocery shopping trip. For me lately, this is crazy busy. By the time we got home, not only was I exhausted, but my feet and legs were killing me. I am very thankful for a husband that rubs my feet. VERY.

My fears about getting a burst of energy before labor may be wrong because today? More sleeping. Then a bath. Then dinner. Then lots of laundry (including all of Henry’s baby clothes). And now blogging and not doing other things I should/meant to do today. I’ll probably go to bed early. I’m exhausted again.

I’m still monitoring my blood sugar and everything is still normal. It’s actually kinda interesting seeing what does and doesn’t make my blood sugar levels spike. Like tortillas and veggie chicken patties make it go way up. Pizza and liquid creamer does nothing. After 5 days of doing this, I weighed myself and I’ve lost 3 pounds. Maybe I’ll keep it up even after the baby is born. It’s basically high protein and counting carbs and sugar. I haven’t even glanced at the calories or fat on things for a change, so it’s not so bad. But honestly, I’d kill someone for a bowl of cereal right now, so it’s not easy either.

No pie for Thanksgiving, but I was given the green light on cheesecake. Maybe I will make that an annual tradition from now on. I don’t need no pecan pie.

Mmmmmm…pecan pie.

5 thoughts on “All I wanna do is sleep and eat cereal.

Leave a Reply

