Human pin cushion.

It’s been a while since I posted. Guess what I’ve been doing?

Mainly just working, sleeping (yes, finally sleeping a teensy bit better, thanks for the maternity pillow), cleaning, freaking out about pending in-law 5 day stay, and…that’s it.

Today, I had my normal monthly OB appointment. When I arrived, they told me I was going to get a flu shot and a Rhogam shot. I was expecting the Rhogam since I am Rh-negative, but not really psyched about getting a shot in my butt. Then the nurse asked if I wanted to just go 3 for 3 and get the Tdap shot as well. Sure, why the hell not? Bring it on, lady. It made me feel better to know that my husband will also be getting the flu and Tdap as well. Can’t risk pertussis around the infant, ya know.

My very sweet husband is nesting. He has been cleaning out closets and organizing the office/baby room. He sold a butt load of DVDs, video games, books, and CDs and got a bunch of money. What he do with that? Bought me the new JK Rowling book for starters, then bought the baby a bunch of books. It’s been really amazing watching Chris get so excited and happy for little Henry to make his grand entrance. The baby is going to be CRAZY about his dad and vice versa. I can’t wait to see that. One book we bought is called My Daddy & Me and I cry every time I look at it. It’s the hormones, of course. Yeah. Hormones.

The Monster at the End of this Book was my absolute favorite as a kid. I love Grover.

…when I am with you.

I’m a little verklempt. Talk amongst yourselves.

 

4 thoughts on “Human pin cushion.

  1. Too cute! I love Daddy Kisses. When I was a pre-school teacher, I used to read that book to the poor kids almost everyday (they pretended to love it for me) and I would always envision reading it with my hubby someday when we had our own kids. Now that stinker hubby doesn’t even like that book! I’m still gonna get it….

  2. Jason is getting his pertussis shot next week and I’ll get it at the hospital. My arm was sore for two days after the flu shot I got on Friday. Pokes are no fun. No fun at all.

Leave a comment