You know my name (look up the number)

While my husband watches Monday Night Football, I will hole up in our room and write a blog while watching the Real Housewives of New York.

I guess it’s time to share our baby’s name. Well, I don’t have to do it until he’s born, and really contemplated not sharing it until then. But Chris and I call him by his name now. It’s a done deal.

I will give you a hint:

PLUS

= Henry Lennon.

I’ve loved the name Henry for a long time. It’s also Indiana Jones’ given name, so that’s a bonus. And Lennon? Well anyone who knows me at all, knows I am a Beatles freak and John Lennon is my personal hero.

I’ve always loved John Lennon. His music has brought me out of the depths of depression and his compassion has inspired me. He wrote words like, “Limitless undying love which shines around me like a million suns, it calls me on and on, across the universe.” He had ridiculous ideas about love and peace and beauty and equality.

I’m proud to have my little Henry Lennon. Who knows? Maybe he’ll grow up to be a little rock star/archaeologist.

—-

In case you have no idea what the blog title refers to:

4 thoughts on “You know my name (look up the number)

  1. Very nice! Goes so well together, and perfect for your inner Beatle Goddess. Reed always liked the name Henry too, after his grandfather, but he already has a cousin with that name, so I think we crossed it off our list for first names. Well come. Names are importante.

Leave a Reply

