The middle.

As difficult as it was to agree on a first name for our little boy, Chris and I had an even harder time agreeing on the middle name. I really wanted the middle name to have a cool meaning or story behind it, especially since the first name is very classic. He wanted another classic name. After a lot of discussion and pouting (on my part), I totally won. Pouting always wins!

I won’t share the name yet, but I’m excited for the day when I do. The name has a very special meaning to me.

In other baby news: I’m getting bigger and bigger and more and more uncomfortable. Sleeping is becoming more difficult, even with the Snoogle. My hips are starting to ache, so I lay on one side and wake up an hour later in pain. Turn to the other side and repeat. It’s no bueno.

I’m finally looking pregnant and not just like a fatty, so that’s exciting. Maybe someday soon I’ll post a belly pic. Maybe.

Another ultrasound on Monday. In the beginning, I thought getting an ultrasound every month would be fun, but now not so much. The co-pays and out of pocket charges are killing me. I might ask the doctor for a little break. Let me buy some damn diapers or something, sheesh! All this baby stuff is expensive and we gotta start stockpiling now.

I’ll end on this from the Oatmeal:

3 thoughts on “The middle.

  1. I feel like I haven’t slept in 3 months… and I keep having this, okay, only (fill in the blank) days left until my due date, and then I can sleep again though… and then I realize that that’s ridiculous, because I’ll have a newborn. Oh sleep… I miss it so.

  2. I’m taking all your sleep over here. Not to make you so jealous you want to vomit or anything, but I slept for 16 hours the day before last 😉 flu meds…ahhh…they are lovely.

Leave a Reply

