Flying nannies.

Chris and I are way into the Olympics. It’s so nice to be married to someone who likes all the same things you do, and with the same amount of enthusiasm. Alright, not all. He doesn’t care for my obsession with Teen Mom and Toddlers & Tiaras. But a lot. We stayed up way too late last night watching the opening ceremonies. Remember this post from February? I asked for it, and I got it. It was awesome.

Courtesy of the Big Picture

The best part for me (besides all of my favorite music) was Paul McCartney performing Hey Jude at the end. I cried. OK! I cried through most of it, so what?

Today, we watched cycling, archery, fencing, badminton, tennis, rowing, and some other ones I am blanking on right now. Tonight, it’s swimming even though I already know who won thanks to rude people on Facebook and rude people writing news programs. Jerks.

That’s all I got for today. Is anyone else watching the Olympics as obsessively as I am? Please tell me yes.

8 thoughts on “Flying nannies.

  1. Insomnia is my middle name these days… but I’m more of a winter olympics kind of gal (although being an olympic swimmer was a childhood dream of mine). Must be due to my Canadianness…

Leave a Reply

