Bitchfest 2012

Feel free to completely ignore my hormone-induced pity party, but I had to get it out.

Today sucked.

On top of work stress, I was given news that was not so good. Before I go further, let me start by saying I’m so happy to be pregnant. It’s what I’ve always wanted, to be a mom. And even if I complain, I love being pregnant. It’s the most exciting time of my life thus far. But I’m so scared and worried about everything the future holds — money, childcare, money.  I am sure these are worries that all new parents have and my feelings aren’t ground breaking or anything. If fact, I am sure some people have it much worse. Ok, now I’m just rambling.

I will just shut up now, but I am going to say THANK GOD for my husband who comes home and puts it all into perspective. He’s even gotten me to laugh a few times.  I know logically that everything works out (I’ve been through enough in my life to grasp that concept) but he really calms me down when emotions are clouding my brain.

We are going to Durango, CO in a couple weeks for a long weekend. It’s been planned for a while, but I didn’t know just how much I needed it until now. Does anyone else enjoy the free breakfasts in hotels as much as I do? I am obsessed with Holiday Inn Express (like, unhealthily) because of their amazing free breakfast bar. You mean to tell me that these omelettes, waffles, and cereal are free? And whoa. You have yogurt!? I know. It’s insane. But I love it. I really don’t even know why because I had a bad experience with the free omelettes before, but they were free, so therefore I chalk it up to a one-time fluke.

I hope the Hampton Inn has a good selection of free breakfast items. It could make or break this trip.

 

Because I needed a picture for the Bitchfest post, and because this was taken at a Holiday Inn Express. This is Muffin, by the way.

One thought on “Bitchfest 2012

Leave a Reply

