My exciting life.

Sorry for the brief hiatus. I decided to unplug just a little bit this weekend. We spent Saturday doing some belated birthday celbratin’ for Chris. I took him to lunch, took him shopping for new clothes (which I really do enjoy), and getting him some new glasses.

Chris loves his new glasses. I do, too.

We also bought our first baby clothing items. We had an hour to kill while waiting for his glasses, so I decided to give it a shot. I’ll admit, my fear that buying baby clothes would mean something might go wrong was in full gear. I had a cold sweat going on, butterflies, the whole nine. But alas, the only thing I feel now is more pregnant.

The cutest gender neutrals I could find. Also, super cheap. All of this for under $20. My favorite is the duck cardigan.

My sleep is still not great. I am more comfortable now, thankfully, but now I’m having crazy dreams that wake me up and keep me up. On Friday, I dreamed about a house full of cats. Just looking at me. It really freaked me out. Then I made the mistake of watching It Takes Two on HBO, which stars the Olsen twins. Shudder. The next night, I don’t remember the dream, but it kept me up from 3 am to 6 am. We had to get up to meet a friend for breakfast, so needless to say,I took a good 4 hour nap later.

Isn’t my life exciting? Yeah, not so much. Chris and I are going out of town for a long weekend in a couple weeks. It’s so needed. It will be the last time we can do something again until October or November, and by then I probably won’t want to go anywhere. So maybe we’ll get some excitement in then. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

