Quickie

Yesterday was a mix of great and awful.

I didn’t get any sleep the night before thanks to extreme heart burn. No more refried beans for me! So, as you can imagine, I was a little bit of a zombie at work. Is this the new theme of my life? Exhaustion? I have a feeling it is.

The great part was it was my husband’s birthday. He is not so much into it, but I am. I love surprising him with things because he never expects it and he never asks for it. His favorite food is pizza, so I ordered him one for lunch. Then we went out to dinner with my mom and had some cake and ice cream. I asked him if he had a good day, and he said it was his best birthday yet. Ha.

Honestly, I just feel so lucky to have him. He’s my best friend and I’ve never had anyone love me as much as he does. I’m so grateful for July 11, and the day he came into this world. So, here is my public declaration: Happy birthday, Chris!

Happy Thursday, everyone!

4 thoughts on “Quickie

  1. Invest in an UBER large bottle of Tums. I’ve already gone through a bottle of 750 tablets and am half-way through a bottle of 1,000. I get heartburn with water (and just about everything else)… so they REALLY help.

    • Oh yeah I carry a giant one everywhere but I didn’t really have to use them til the other day (maybe one or 2 here and there). I see more usage in my future!

      • My doc gave me a whole list of OK things to take, and the next day (this was back in March) I had Jason pick up some. I usually eat 2-4 a day. Tums and Tylenol are my friends. Oddly, one 500mg pill will usually ease one of my migraines.

  2. Pingback: A week 6 retrospective (and other stuff) « Katy Wins!

Leave a Reply

