Lazy.

The Snoogle was a success. I slept great in between my many trips to the bathroom. Then, I proceeded to stay in bed most of the day. Well, I did get up to watch Eddie & the Cruisers with Chris (awful), dust some furniture, cook some brunch, and clean 2/3 of a bathroom. Not a completely wasted day.

With this pregnancy, I am just learning to listen to my body. That sounds really hokey, but I have to remember that I haven’t really slept a full night in weeks. I was finally comfortable, so I let myself rest.

Oh! I forgot that I also went to the store to get a cupcake (my first real craving that actually lured me out to hunt for it). I lost 2 pounds somehow this week, so I decided to indulge this craving.

It was a little chocolate cupcake, but it worked. Craving squelched. For now.

Leave a Reply

