The going ons.

First things first, the seamstress lady won first place against all 200 table tennis competitors. We saw her gold medal.

Here is something weird: I caught myself dancing a jig at work yesterday. A JIG. Why? I don’t know. I am much more content in my life than I’ve ever been, and it’s an odd feeling. Not because I’ve always been a manic depressive or anything, but I’ve always felt fidgety. There are still some things I want to improve, but at least they are things within my control. I feel perfectly ok with where I am right at this moment.

Here’s some of what’s been going on:

  • Saw the Hunger Games. It was awesome.
  • Celebrated Natalie’s second annual Divorcery on Saturday night. I only had one drink (one very good drink) and went home early, but I had a blast. I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time.
  • Picked up my very cute bridesmaid dress from the seamstress. I am actually really excited to wear it to Tamara’s wedding in less than two weeks (!!) Jeez, the time is flying. I can’t believe it’s almost April already.
  • Contemplated where we’ll head this summer. After we pay the tax man and add a little more money into our savings, we’re taking a trip. NYC? San Francisco? Canada? Back to Hawaii? Either way, I’m really looking forward to it.
  • Playing copious amounts of Draw Something.

And work, work, work, work, work. Work. I’ve been working really hard lately, and I can only hope it’s recognized and pays off. Sure, I may be drained and ready to pass out as soon as I get home, but there’s also satisfaction in it.

Now time to really shut off my brain by laying in bed and watching the new episode of 16 and Pregnant. Night!

Leave a Reply

