Wednesday Wins!: 2/15/12

I am very ill this week. I don’t know what’s going on with me, but I’ve been sick a lot since October. Since we got back from Hawaii. Coincidence? I think the universe is telling me to go back there permanently.

I started feeling bad on Sunday, so I called in sick on Monday hoping I could knock it out. (P.S. I hate calling in sick to work. HATE.) Then I went in Tuesday, despite feeling worse. I ALWAYS DO THIS. Then I wonder how I got sicker. So now I have fever, chills, rapid heart rate, headache, nasal congestion, sore throat. AKA a nasty ass flu. I hope I get better by tomorrow, because I really don’t want to use another sick day. It’s only February!

So my wins are very simple for today:

  1. Dayquil
  2. Mucinex DM
  3. Emergen-C
  4. Lots and lots of tissue
  5. Ricola throat drops
  6. a doting husband
  7. tylenol

Thank you, modern medicine. You might not be able to cure me, but you make the process slightly more bearable.

By the way, before I get a lecture, I have been taking multivitamins and exercising more. So there.

Leave a Reply

