Down by the river.

I am so proud of myself today. I ate a healthy breakfast, including a chia smoothie (greek yogurt, a little soy milk, frozen blueberries, and 1 tbsp ground chia), took a multivitamin (I always forget to do this), then went on a 5 mile brisk walk with Chris and Quincy around the Rio Grande. It felt really good to be outside, even it was freezing, and spending time with my little family. Also, I managed to work up a good sweat and feel muscles I forgot existed.

I really do feel more energized today than usual. I don’t know if it has to do with the chia, but I like it.

Now I have chili in the crockpot, laundry in the dryer, and Quincy and I are cuddled up on the bed watching movies. Good Sunday, eh?

Leave a Reply

