No sleep til…Hawaii.

Chris and I are headed to Hawaii next weekend for a vacation/belated honeymoon. I really can’t wait. Work has been beyond overwhelming in preparation for my week off. So much to get done before I leave. On top of that, I have not been sleeping. I wake up every morning at 4 am, no matter what time I fall asleep, and the sleep I do get is fitful. I literally almost fall asleep at the wheel during my commute home every day. This morning, I could barely keep my eyes open, but still could not fall back asleep. Let’s hope it’s anxiety and not something worse. It could be the new diet I am on, but it’s Weight Watchers, and so I am far from starving. Ugh.

Speaking of Weight Watchers, I really like it. I lost 5 pounds this week and I don’t feel like I had to try very hard. When I actually have the energy to add in a daily workout, I’ll see even better results. Maybe Hawaii will recharge my batteries and I can come back strong.

Today, I took a nap on the couch around 3 with Quincy laying on top of me. I woke up at around 6:30 when Chris asked me what I wanted for dinner. Then he went and bought it for me, picked up some ginger ale, and some skinny cow ice cream bars. I guess I am pretty lucky.

In Hawaii, first order of business is to lay on the beach with some sort of umbrella drink. I might stay in that position for all 7 days. I make no promises.

Leave a Reply

